ASC Architects is one of New Zealand's leading architectural practices, and provides architectural and interior design services for projects throughout the country. 

Our role is to inspire belief and our strength is our people.

We stand out for our tenacity to shine over six decades: Our ongoing commitment to design quality and personal service is demonstrated by our numerous awards and the number of clients who continue to use our services. 

The company's dynamism is reflected in its people, its projects and its ability to keep succeeding in the face of ever-changing tastes, trends and technologies. 

Operating from Ponsonby, ASC Architects provides a wide range of architect services for projects throughout New Zealand, as a member of Designgroup Consortium.

ASC Architects is a member of The New Zealand Institute of Architects.



Over 50 years experience!

Established in 1953, ASC Architects is one of New Zealand's longest operating practices with a rich history. When Nyall Coleman opened his practice in Takapuna, he concentrated on renovating local houses. In 1960, he partnered with Elmer Gibson, and Coleman Gibson Architects was born; their work grew to include commissions from the Catholic Church, schools and insurance offices. From their offices at 25 Symonds St, the operation continued to grow over the next two decades taking on engineers as members of the 20-strong staff, and diversifying into designing larger city buildings.

Other partners were taken on board during the 1970s, including Maurice Andrews, Warren Wilcox, John Hill and Graeme Scott. During the financial downturn at the end of the 70s, the engineering section was disbanded. But that didn't stop the architects from flourishing. By 1986 the practice had well and truly become a company, its name changing to Andrews Scott Hill Architects. A few years later, a large commission for the National Bank allowed it to employ over 50 people and design a wide variety of building types that are characteristic of ASC Architects today. Neil Cotton joined as a director in 1989 and, in 1992, the name changed again to Andrews Scott Cotton (ASC)Architects. John Sofo and Brendan Rawson became directors in this era. 

In 1998, the organisation joined the Designgroup Consortium and, in 2001, the company moved to new premises in Newton. Trevor Millen became a director in 2007.

Since 2013 ASC has been operating from its new offices at 17 Maidstone Street, Ponsonby, and in April 2016 Logan Hooi became ACS's latest director.

The company currently employs over 50 people, with a wide range of skills and expertise, who continue to win exciting projects and a long list of accolades.